SHOES – My favorite everyday looks in sizes 10.5 and 11

I should be honest that, given NW Indiana and Chicago are in the Polar Vortex Part Deux: The Revenge right now, I’m actually not wearing any of these favorite picks at the moment…only my Sorel snow boots (which, I should add, are one of the best shoe purchases I’ve made in years, but that’s another post for another day).

Nonetheless, as a true size 10.5 to 11, I’ve taken my fair share of disappointments when it comes to shoe shopping.  Finding a size 10.5 is a miracle in itself, when a lot of retailers only carry 5 or so pairs of each shoe above a size 8.5–which makes absolutely no sense by the way!  Luckily, wonderful places like Nordstrom, Zappos, Macy’s, Talbots, Cole Haan and DSW exist, where all of us double-digit sized ladies can shop stress-free.

I don’t have particularly wide feet, but they’re not a true medium width either, so I fluctuate between a 10.5 and 11 depending on the designer, material type and general shoe type (flat vs. heel, etc).  Today I’m featuring some flat and low-heeled styles that I absolutely love.  No sock weather will be here before we know it, so get those non-boot wheels turning!

 

STYLE #1: Classic ballet flat from Talbots.  Never goes out of style and works with any outfit. I have these in this red leather, a nude leather and a grey suede.  My size: 11.

shoes 7 shoes 6

STYLE #2: Edgy smoking slipper.  These fashion-forward little numbers are from Target!  I love the metallic finish and the spiked heel!  They look great with an ankle pant or skinny jean. My size: 11.

shoes 8 shoes 9

STYLE #3: Comfortable nude leather peep toe from Cole Haan.  These have the Nike Air shocks in the insoles, which makes them very easy for long-wear.  The nude color compliments anything from casual to fancied up and the little pop of gold on the heel adds that little extra polish! My size: 10.5.

shoes 3 shoes 2

STYLE #4: Tassled burgundy business flat from Joan and David.  These are my absolute favorite work shoes and go just as well with a full suit as they do with a casual Friday dark jean and blazer.  My size: 11.

shoes 1

STYLE #5: Suede stack-heeled ankle booties by Sam Edelman.  As you can see, I have them in black and nude-grey colors.  They are very comfortable to walk around in and perfect for cooler days sans bad weather.  I’ve put a few waterproof coatings on them, but I wear them so much they’re getting pretty beaten up.  My size: 10.5.

These are from Zappos and the style comes in MANY different fabrics and colors to suit everyone’s taste.  I recommend highly!

shoes 4 shoes 10

One comment

Leave a comment